CG_Models.git
13 months agoGM Command: Updates to head model (Work to improve subsurf topology, better define... master
George Caswell [Fri, 13 Aug 2021 02:31:41 +0000 (22:31 -0400)]
GM Command: Updates to head model (Work to improve subsurf topology, better define back half of head, smooth out curves, etc.)

13 months agoGM Command: More refinement to head model
George Caswell [Mon, 9 Aug 2021 05:34:31 +0000 (01:34 -0400)]
GM Command: More refinement to head model

16 months agoZaku Kai: Further refined polycapped version of 3D printable shoulder joint. Added...
George Caswell [Sat, 22 May 2021 09:09:03 +0000 (05:09 -0400)]
Zaku Kai: Further refined polycapped version of 3D printable shoulder joint. Added connection slots for connecting shoulder strut to front/back plates. Added a small gap between the conformal part of the shoulder strut and the joint core. Added a small gap between the three fork things on the shoulder strut and the domed portion of the shoulder joint base. Corrected polycap sizes. Added a small gap between recessed front/back faces of joint core and overlapping portion of front/back plates

16 months agoZaku Kai: Started a staging area for creating versions of parts with polycap slots...
George Caswell [Thu, 20 May 2021 09:48:40 +0000 (05:48 -0400)]
Zaku Kai: Started a staging area for creating versions of parts with polycap slots. Started work on 1:60 scale polycapped version of shoulder joint

16 months agoZaku Kai: Cleanup and detail-up of "elbow knob" part. Minor cleanup of "armguard...
George Caswell [Wed, 19 May 2021 16:41:32 +0000 (12:41 -0400)]
Zaku Kai: Cleanup and detail-up of "elbow knob" part. Minor cleanup of "armguard" boolean mess

16 months agoZaku Kai: Added detail bits to new shoulder pauldron mesh
George Caswell [Mon, 17 May 2021 08:33:23 +0000 (04:33 -0400)]
Zaku Kai: Added detail bits to new shoulder pauldron mesh

16 months agoZaku Kai: Rebuilt shoulder armor mesh: New mesh looks reasonable without subsurf...
George Caswell [Mon, 17 May 2021 06:41:17 +0000 (02:41 -0400)]
Zaku Kai: Rebuilt shoulder armor mesh: New mesh looks reasonable without subsurf but subsurf's well. It also incorporates the shoulder spike fringes (but not the spikes themselves) and the thrusters. Work has begun on adding the missing details as well.

16 months agoZaku Kai: Banished old hand model to the phantom zone, replaced with a single-object...
George Caswell [Sat, 15 May 2021 16:41:08 +0000 (12:41 -0400)]
Zaku Kai: Banished old hand model to the phantom zone, replaced with a single-object version of the new hand model

16 months agoZeon Hand: Cleaned up object and bone names (removed "retopo" from all the names...
George Caswell [Fri, 14 May 2021 20:36:00 +0000 (16:36 -0400)]
Zeon Hand: Cleaned up object and bone names (removed "retopo" from all the names, etc.)

16 months agoZeon Hand: Moved development of Zeon hand out of the Zaku Kai model and into its...
George Caswell [Fri, 14 May 2021 20:34:21 +0000 (16:34 -0400)]
Zeon Hand: Moved development of Zeon hand out of the Zaku Kai model and into its own project

16 months agoZaku Kai: Updates to arm model for 3D print tests, including introduction of a rudime...
George Caswell [Thu, 13 May 2021 16:41:54 +0000 (12:41 -0400)]
Zaku Kai: Updates to arm model for 3D print tests, including introduction of a rudimentary connection structure for the elbow joint, eliminating overlap between the arm parts, and preparing arm parts for subsurf modifier to smooth out the faceting.

16 months agoZaku Kai: Added bolt details to palm of new hand mesh
George Caswell [Sat, 8 May 2021 09:23:48 +0000 (05:23 -0400)]
Zaku Kai: Added bolt details to palm of new hand mesh

17 months agoZaku Kai: various retopo and sculpt work on new hand model to smooth the surface...
George Caswell [Thu, 29 Apr 2021 07:30:49 +0000 (03:30 -0400)]
Zaku Kai: various retopo and sculpt work on new hand model to smooth the surface, tweak the curvature, and correct subdivision pinching. Boolean-cut space for wrist joint out from hand.

23 months agoZaku Kai: Widened wrist plate. Made hands a bit bulkier. Closed gauntlet manifold...
George Caswell [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 23:44:54 +0000 (18:44 -0500)]
Zaku Kai: Widened wrist plate. Made hands a bit bulkier. Closed gauntlet manifold at wrist end

2 years agoZaku Kai: Created rectangular groove between hand plate and palm pads on thumb side...
George Caswell [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 09:23:35 +0000 (05:23 -0400)]
Zaku Kai: Created rectangular groove between hand plate and palm pads on thumb side of hand

2 years agoZaku Kai: Started work on sealing up new hand model
George Caswell [Sun, 30 Aug 2020 23:00:22 +0000 (19:00 -0400)]
Zaku Kai: Started work on sealing up new hand model

2 years agoZaku Kai: New mesh for fingers of WIP hand remodeling
George Caswell [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 18:03:10 +0000 (14:03 -0400)]
Zaku Kai: New mesh for fingers of WIP hand remodeling

2 years agoUpdated materials and scene to improve rendering in current versions of Blender
George Caswell [Tue, 11 Aug 2020 00:17:33 +0000 (20:17 -0400)]
Updated materials and scene to improve rendering in current versions of Blender

2 years agoHygog: Reworked torso topology a bit to remove N-gons and improve interaction with...
George Caswell [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 09:52:14 +0000 (05:52 -0400)]
Hygog: Reworked torso topology a bit to remove N-gons and improve interaction with subsurf and loop cut tool

2 years agoZaku Kai: Added wrist ring, wrist guard plate, and bolts on palm plate. Merged meshes...
George Caswell [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 06:29:05 +0000 (02:29 -0400)]
Zaku Kai: Added wrist ring, wrist guard plate, and bolts on palm plate. Merged meshes for palm and began filling in the gaps.

2 years agoZaku hands: Remade wrist joint and knuckles with a subdivided cube sphere as the...
George Caswell [Tue, 14 Jul 2020 10:25:07 +0000 (06:25 -0400)]
Zaku hands: Remade wrist joint and knuckles with a subdivided cube sphere as the basis. Tweaked and renamed palm parts.

2 years agoZaku Kai - continued WIP of new hand sculpt
George Caswell [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 09:40:23 +0000 (05:40 -0400)]
Zaku Kai - continued WIP of new hand sculpt

2 years agoZaku Kai: 2020-07-09 WIP on new hand sculpt
George Caswell [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 00:04:55 +0000 (20:04 -0400)]
Zaku Kai: 2020-07-09 WIP on new hand sculpt

2 years agoScaled down height of MMP-80 to 90% of previous. Sculpted muzzle booster and barrel...
George Caswell [Fri, 22 May 2020 19:14:12 +0000 (15:14 -0400)]
Scaled down height of MMP-80 to 90% of previous. Sculpted muzzle booster and barrel. Tweaked contours of housing, muzzle, ejection port, etc.

2 years agoRefined MMP-80 mesh. Added vents for muzzle booster. Tapered bottom of receiver....
George Caswell [Wed, 20 May 2020 23:45:54 +0000 (19:45 -0400)]
Refined MMP-80 mesh. Added vents for muzzle booster. Tapered bottom of receiver. Retopo'ed various bits. Beveled stamped lines on receiver. Rescaled for the 9m length.

3 years agoZaku Kai: Reworked forearms to get a better profile. Integrated and overhauled meshes...
George Caswell [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 04:48:22 +0000 (00:48 -0400)]
Zaku Kai: Reworked forearms to get a better profile. Integrated and overhauled meshes for arm guards.

4 years agoBuilt out more of the torso and hip shape. Solidified shoulder armor and built inner...
George Caswell [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 06:40:40 +0000 (02:40 -0400)]
Built out more of the torso and hip shape. Solidified shoulder armor and built inner surface

4 years agoBundled reference images into Blender file
George Caswell [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 03:43:12 +0000 (23:43 -0400)]
Bundled reference images into Blender file

4 years agoZaku Kai: Fixed an issue with the head cables
George Caswell [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 05:35:41 +0000 (01:35 -0400)]
Zaku Kai: Fixed an issue with the head cables

4 years agoGM Command: Packed-in image files and replaced MG GM Sniper II references with MG...
George Caswell [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 22:37:03 +0000 (18:37 -0400)]
GM Command: Packed-in image files and replaced MG GM Sniper II references with MG GM Command references

4 years agoZaku Kai: Tweaked skirts and forearms
George Caswell [Sat, 20 Jan 2018 06:50:22 +0000 (01:50 -0500)]
Zaku Kai: Tweaked skirts and forearms

4 years agoAdded Zaku Kai, Hygog, and Alpha Azieru models (WIP)
George Caswell [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 03:45:10 +0000 (22:45 -0500)]
Added Zaku Kai, Hygog, and Alpha Azieru models (WIP)

4 years agoAdded GM Command model (WIP)
George Caswell [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 04:48:17 +0000 (23:48 -0500)]
Added GM Command model (WIP)